Mathematics Education

International Directory

Canada

The following international directory consists of individuals currently working in mathematics education in Canada

Any comments, additions, deletions or alterations should be posted to: alan@cdnalma.poznan.pl

Back to the full list

Mathematics Education

International Directory

Canada

The following international directory consists of individuals currently working in mathematics education in Canada.

Any comments, additions, deletions or alterations should be posted to:  alan@cdnalma.poznan.pl

Back to the full list


Adihou, Adolphe, Adolphe.Adihou@usherbrooke.ca , Université de Sherbrooke, Faculté d’Éducation, 2500 boul. de l’Université, Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada, J1K 2R1, (819)-821-8000 #65600 http://www.creas.ca/membres-professeurs-reguliers/#Adihou

Ameis, Jerry, j.ameis@uwinnipeg.ca, Faculty of Education, University of Winnipeg, 515 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3B-2E9, CANADA, Phone - 204 786 9936, Fax - 204 786 7803

Ashlock, Daniel, _dashlock@uoguelph.ca_, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, College of Physical and Engineering Sciences, University of Guelph, Guelph Ontario Canada, N1G 2W1, Canada, (+1) 518 824 4120 x 53453, FAX (+1) 519 837 0221

Barallobres, Gustavo, barallobres.gustavo@uqam.ca, Département d'éducation et formation spécialisées, Université du Québec à Montréal 1205, rue Saint-Denis, Montréal (Québec, Canada H2X 3R9, local N-5760. Tel. 514-987-3000 (4550). Fax (514) 987- 3430

Bartlett, John, bartlett@camins.camosun.bc.ca, Camosun College; 3100 Foul Bay Road; Victoria BC Canada V8P 5J2 ; Tel: 604 370 3305; FAX 604 370 3660

Betts, Paul, p.betts@uwinnipeg.ca , Faculty of Education, University of Winnipeg, 515 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3B-2E9, CANADA, Phone - 204 786 9164, Fax - 204 772 7980

Bilinski, Robert, rbilinski@cmontmorency.qc.ca, 475 Boul. de l'Avenir, Laval, Qc, H7N-5H9, 450-975-6445

Brew, Christine, Faculty of Education, Nipissing University, North Bay, Ontario, Canada, P1B 8L7, telephone 1-705-474-3461 extension 4044, email christineb@nipissingu.ca and Faculty of Education, La Trobe University, Victoria, Australia, 3083

Buteau, Chantal, cbuteau@brocku.ca, Department of Mathematics, Brock University, 500 Glenridge Avenue, St.Catharines, Ontario, CANADA, L2S 3A1, Tel: (1) 905-688-5550 x3167, Fax: (1) 905-378-5713; http://www.brocku.ca/mathematics/people/buteau/

Campbell, Stephen, sencael@sfu.ca Simon Fraser University; Faculty of Education; 888 University Drive; Burnaby; British Columbia V5A 1S6; Canada; Tel: (604) 291-3630; Fax: (604) 291-3203

Dawson, A. J. (Sandy), dawsona@hawaii.edu,Institute for Teacher Education, College of Education, University of Hawaii-Manoa,1551 Ala Wai Blvd., #1503, (1) 808 956 4410, Fax: (1) 08 956 7191 (See also under USA)

DeBlois, Lucie, lucie.deblois@fse.ulaval.ca, Faculté des sciences de l’éducation, 2320 rue des Bibliothèques, Local 734, Université Laval, Québec, (Québec), Canada, G1V 0A6 ; (+1) (418) 656-2131 #3727 ; Fax: (+1) (418) 656-7770 ; http://www.fse.ulaval.ca/ldeblois

Flewelling, Arthur Gary, flew@sentex.net ,  Box 417, 201 Charles Street East, Arthur, Ontario, Canada, N0G 1A0,  (+1) 519  848 2342

Freiman, Viktor, viktor.freiman@umoncton.ca, Département d'enseignment au primaire et de psychopédagogie, Faculté des sciences de l'éducation, Université de Moncton, Campus de Moncton, Moncton, Canada, E1A 3E9, Tél. (1-506) 858 4437 , Fax: (1-506) 858 4317, http://www0.umoncton.ca/fse/Personnel/Freiman,__Viktor.html

Gattuso, Linda, gattuso.linda@uqam.ca, Departement de mathematiques; Universite du Quebec; Montreal; C.P. 8888 succ. Centre ville; Montreal Qc; Canada H3C 3P8; Tel: (514) 987 6714; Fax: (514) 987 8935; http://www.math.uqam.ca/

Gaulin, Claude, claude.gaulin@hotmail.com ,Faculte des sciences de l'Education; Universite Laval; Quebec;Canada G1K 7P4; Tel: +1 418 653 2947

Gerofsky, Susan, susan.gerofsky@ubc.ca , Department of Curriculum and Pedagogy, University of British Columbia, 2125 Main Mall, Vancouver, BC, Canada. V6T 1Z4, 604-822-5204, fax: 604-822-4714

González-Martín, Alejandro, a.gonzalez-martin@umontreal.ca, Département de Didactique, bureau D-522, Faculté des Sciences de l’Éducation, Université de Montréal, C.P. 6128 succursale Centre-ville, Montréal QC, Canada, H3C 3J7, (1) 514-343-6111 (poste 8803), Fax : (1) 514-343-7286, http://www.scedu.umontreal.ca/faculte/corps.html#GONZALEZ

Hanna, Gila, gila.hanna@utoronto.ca, University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education; 252 Bloor Street West, Toronto,  Ontario M5S 1V6; Canada

Hillel, Joel, jhillel@mathstat.concordia.ca, Department of Mathematics and Statistics; Concordia University; 1455 de Maisonneuve blvd. West, Montreal, Quebec, H3G 1M8, Canada, ; Tel: (514) 848 2424 extention 3229;

Hlynka, Myron, hlynka@uwindsor.ca, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Windsor, Windsor, Ontario, N9B 3P4, CANADA, Phone 1-519-253-3000 (ext. 3014), Fax 519-971-3649

Hodgson, Bernard R., Bernard.Hodgson@mat.ulaval.ca, Département de mathématiques et de statistique, Faculté des sciences et de génie, 1045, avenue de la Médecine, Université Laval, Québec (Québec) G1V 0A6, Canada, +1 418 656 2131, x2975, Fax: +1 418 656 2817, http://www.mat.ulaval.ca/pages/hodgson/

Jarvis, Daniel, danj@nipissingu.ca, Nipissing University; 100 College Dr., North Bay, ON Canada P1B 8L7; Tel: 705 474 3461 x 4445; Fax: 705 474 1947; http://www.nipissingu.ca/faculty/danj/

Jobin, Gilles, jgilles@synapse.net, 135 rue Lorrain; Buckingham; Quebec J8L 1R3; Canada; Tel: ??; Fax: ??; http://www.synapse.net/~euler/maths/mathsggj.htm

Kieran, Carolyn, Département de mathématiques, Université du Québec à Montréal, Case postale 8888, succursale Centre-Ville, Montréal (Québec) H3C 3P8, Canada, Telephone: (514) 987-3000, ext. 7793# (office. Fax: (514) 987-8935, kieran.carolyn@uqam.ca, kieran-sauve.carolyn@uqam.ca , http://www.math.uqam.ca/

Knoll, Eva, eva.knoll@msvu.ca, Faculty of Education, Mount Saint Vincent University, 166 Bedford Highway, Halifax, Nova Scotia, B3M 2J6, Tel: 902-457-6504, Fax: 902-457-4911. www.msvu.ca/Education/faculty/eknoll.asp

Kotsopoulos, Donna, dkotsopo@wlu.ca, Wilfrid Laurier University; 75 University Avenue West; Waterloo ON Canada N2L 3C5; Tel: 519 884 1970; FAX 519 884 8697

Lau, Hang, hang.lau@mcgill.ca, School of Continuing Studies, McGill University, 688 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec, H3A 3R1, CANADA, Phone - 514 398 2522, Fax - 514 398 3108

Lovric, Miroslav, lovric@mcmaster.ca, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4K1, Canada, (+1) (905) 525 9140 extension 27362, http://www.math.mcmaster.ca/lovric/lovric.html

McCabe, Michael J.  Schulich School of Education, Nipissing Unviversity. 50 Wellington St.  Brantford Ontario, Canada, N3T 2L6 519-752-1524 x 7507 michaelm@nipissingu.ca

Marchand, Patricia, patricia.marchand@usherbrooke.ca , Université de Sherbrooke, Faculté d’Éducation, 2500 boul. de l’Université, Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada, J1K 2R1, (819)-821-8000 #62435, fax : (819)-821-8230; http://creas.educ.usherbrooke.ca/membres/Fiches%20professeurs/Marchand.html

Martinovic, Dragana, dragana@uwindsor.ca , Faculty of Education, University of Windsor, 401 Sunset Ave. Windsor, ON  N9B 3P4, Office: 3340, Tel: 519-253-3000 X 3962, Fax: 519-971-3694

Mason, Ralph, masonrt@mts.net, University of Manitoba Faculty of Education, 230 Education Building, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2N2, Canada; tel 204 474-9086; fax 204 474 7550.

Namukasa, Immaculate, inamukas@uwo.ca, Althouse Faculty of Education Building, The University of Western Ontario, 1137 Western Road, London, Ontario N6G 1G7 , (+1) 519 661 2111, ext 82271, Fax:(+1) 519-661-3833, http://publish.edu.uwo.ca/immaculate.namukasa/  

Oliveira, Izabella, izabella.oliveira@fse.ulaval.ca Faculté des sciences de l'éducation, 2320 rue des Bibliothèques, Université Laval - Québec (Québec), G1K 7P4, Tél.: (418) 656-2131 poste 4422

Pirie, Susan, susan.pirie@ubc.ca, Department of Curriculum Studies; University of British Columbia; 2125 Main Mall; Vancouver V6T 1Z4; Canada; Tel: 604 822 5206/ 5422; Fax 604 822 4714

Poirier, Louise Département de Didactique, bureau D-515, Faculté des Sciences de l’Éducation, Université de Montréal, C.P. 6128 succursale Centre-ville, Montréal QC, Canada, H3C 3J7, (1) 514-343-7247, Fax : (1) 514-343-7286

Portugais, Jean, jean.portugais@umontreal.ca, Didactique des mathematiques; Departement de didactique FSE; Universite de Montreal; C.P. 6128 succ. Centre-Ville; Montreal QC Canada H3C 3J7; tel (514) 343-7102; Fax (514) 343 7286

Radford, Luis, Lradford@nickel.laurentian.ca, School of Education; Laurentian University; Sudbury; Ontario; Canada P3E 2C6; Tel: 705 675 1151 ext 022; Fax: 705 675 4816

Reid, David, david.reid@acadiau.ca, School of Education, Acadia University, Box 57, Acadia U, Wolfville NS, B4P 2R6 Canada, +1-902-585-1393, http://www.acadiau.ca/~dreid/

René de Cotret, Sophie, sophie.rene.de.cotret@umontreal.ca, Département de didactique, Université de Montréal, C.P. 6128 Succursale Centre-Ville, Montréal, Québec, Canada,H3C 3J7, Tél: (514) 343-5792, Fax: (514) 343-7286

Rogers, Pat, progers@edu.yorku.ca, Faculty of Education; York University; 4700 Keele Street; North York Ontario M3J 1P3; Canada; Tel: (416) 736 5002 ext 88802; Fax: (416) 736 5913

Roulet, Geoffrey, rouletg@educ.queensu.ca, Centre for Mathematics, Science, and Technology Education; Faculty of Education; Queen's University; Kingston, Ontario; K7L 3N6; Canada; Tel:  613-533-6000 ext. 74935; Fax: 613-533-6584.

Savard, Annie, annie.savard@mcgill.ca, Integrated Studies in Education, Faculty of Education;McGill University, 3700 McTavish Street, Room 309, Montreal, Quebec, Canada, H3A 1Y2Phone: (+1) 514-398-5150, Fax: (+1) 514-398-4529

Seaman, Rick, Rick.Seaman@uregina.ca, Mathematics Education; University of Regina; 3737 Wascana Parkway; Regina; SK S4S 0A2; Canada; Tel: 306 585 4510; Fax: 306 585 4880

 Selby, Alan, email: www.whyslopes.com/contact.php,  CP 56053,1500 Atwater, Montreal, Canada Qc H3Z 3G3, URL: www.whyslopes.com

Sierpinska, Anna, sierpins@mathstat.concordia.ca, Concordia University, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, 1455 de Maisonneuve blvd. West, Montreal, Quebec, H3G 1M8, Canada, tel: +1-5148482424 extension 3239, http://www.asjdomain.ca/

Squalli, Hassane, Hassane.Squalli@USherbrooke.ca , Département de Pédagogie.  Faculté d’éducation. Université de Sherbrooke. Sherbrooke, Qc, J1K 2R1.

Slonim,Jacob,slonim@cs.dal.ca,Faculty of Computer Science,Dalhousie University,6050 university avenue,Halifax,NS,B3H 1W5,Canada,902 494 3003,fax 902 492 1517, http//www.cs.dal.ca/slonim/htm

Swanson, Dalene, dalene@interchange.ubc.ca, University of Alberta; Edmonton; Canada; Centre for Culture; Identity and Education; University of British Columbia; Vancouver, Canada, Tel; 604-990-9737; Fax: 604-990-9732.

Towers, Jo, towers@ucalgary.ca, Faculty of Education, EDT 1104, University of Calgary, 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB, T2N1N4, Canada, (001) 403-220-7366, Fax: (001) 403-282-8479.

Wagner, David, dwagner@unb.ca, Faculty of Education, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, New Brunswick, E3B 5A3, Canada, (+1) 506-447-3294, Fax: (+1) 506-453-3569, http://www.unbf.ca/education/faculty/wagner.html

 Whiteley, Walter, whiteley@mathstat.yorku.ca, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, York University, 4700 Keele Street, Toronto, Ontario, M3J 1P3 416-736-2100 ext 22598, fax 416-736-5757   http://www.math.yorku.ca/~whiteley/


You are visitor no 6

Last change: 2015-11-07 16:04

Site hosted by shoomQ.net