Mathematics Education

International Directory

New Zealand

The following international directory consists of individuals currently working in mathematics education in New Zealand.

Any comments, additions, deletions or alterations should be posted to: alan@cdnalma.poznan.pl

Back to the full list


Anthony, Glenda, G.J.Anthony@massey.ac.nz, Massey University; Department of Technology, Science & Mathematics Education; Private Bag 11222; Palmerston North; New Zealand; Tel: +64 06 3505799 X 8600; Fax: +64 06 351 3472

Averill, Robin, robin.averill@vuw.ac.nz, Victoria University of Wellington; School of Education Policy and Implementation; PO Box 17 310, Karori, Wellington, New Zealand; Tel: +64 04 463 9714; Fax +64 04 463 9649

Barton, Bill, b.barton@auckland.ac.nz, Department of Mathematics; The University of Auckland; P O Box 92 019 Auckland; New Zealand; Tel: +64 9 373 7599

Begg, Andrew, a.begg@waikato.ac.nz, Centre for Science Mathematics and Technology Education Research; University of Waikato; P B 3015; Hamilton; New Zealand; Tel: +64 07 838 4135; Fax: +64 07 838 4272

Bicknell, Brenda  b.a.bicknell@massey.ac.nz, School of Curriculum and Pedagogy, College of Education, Massey University,  Private Bag 11222; Palmerston North; New Zealand; Tel: +64 06 3505799 X 8862; Fax: +64 06 351 3472

Britt, Murray, murrays.britt@gmail.com, retired but formerly Faculty of Education, The University of Auckland, Auckland New Zealand. Now at: 35 Melrose Street, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand, 0064 (0) 3 960 0795

Brown, David, David@mathsoul.com, Mathematics Resources Limited; PO Box 100-229 NSMC, Auckland 0745; New Zealand; Tel:  64 9 449-2244 ; Fax: 64 9 929 3331;  http://www.mathsoul.co.uk,   http://www.mathsoul.co.nz, http://www.mathsoul.com

Burgess, Tim, t.a.burgess@massey.ac.nz, School of Curriculum and Pedagogy,  Massey University; Private Bag 11-222; Palmerston North; New Zealand; Tel: +64 6 3505799 ext 8863; Fax +64 6 3513472

Calder, Nigel, n.calder@waikato.ac.nz, Mathematics, Science and Technology Education, School of Education, University of Waikato, Private Bag 12027, Tauranga, NZ, (p) +64 7 5770620 Ext 7512, (f) +64 7 5775327

Chan, Robert PK, r.chan@auckland.ac.nz, Department of Mathematics, The University of Auckland, P.O. Box 92019 Auckland, New Zealand, Tel. +64 9 3737599 ext. 85212.

Choudhary, Renu, rchoudhary@unitec.ac.nz, Te Puna Ako Learning Centre; Unitec; Private Bag 92025; Auckland; New Zealand; 64 9 815 4321 Ext. 8698

Daniel, Coralie; cdaniel@maths.otago.ac.nz;, Department of Mathematics and Statistics; University of Otago; Box 56 ; Dunedin; New Zealand; Tel: +64 03 479 7889; Fax: +64 03 479 8427

Forbes, Sharleen, sharleen.forbes@vuw.ac.nz, School of Government, Victoria University, P.O.Box 600, Wellington, NEW ZEALAND. (+64) (0) 212753120, Fax: (+64) (0) 931 4046, http://www.vuw.ac.nz/

Hannah, John, john.hannah@canterbury.ac.nz , Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch 8140, New Zealand. Tel: +64 (0)3 3667001 ext 7685.

Holton, Derek, dholton@maths.otago.ac.nz, Department of Mathematics and Statistics; University of Otago; Box 56 ; Dunedin; New Zealand; Tel: +64 03 479 7758; Fax: +64 03 479 8427

Hookings, Alistair, hookings@manukau.ac.nz, Manukau Institute of Technology; Private Bag 94006; Manukau City; Auckland; New Zealand; Tel +64 9 274 8889 ext 8220; Fax +64 9 273 0711

Irwin, Kathryn , k.irwin@auckland.ac.nz, Education Department; University of Auckland; Auckland; New Zealand; tel +64 9 373 7599 ext 8201; fax +64 9 373 7455

Klymchuk, Sergiy, sergiy.klymchuk@aut.ac.nz, School of Computing and Mathematical Sciences; Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies; Auckland University of Technology; Private Bag 92006; Auckland 1142; New Zealand; Tel: +64 9 921 9999 ext.8431; Fax: +64 9 921 9944.

Laulala, Lance, llaulala@unitec.ac.nz, Te Puna Ako Learning Centre, Unitec Private Bag 92025, Auckland, New Zealand,  ph 64 9 815 4321 ext 8657

Leggett, Diane, dleggett@kns.school.nz, Karori Normal School, Donald Street, Karori, Wellington, New Zealand 6012, (+64) (4) 476 7209

Lloyd, Philip,  philiplloyd1@gmail.com, Epsom Girls Grammar School, Auckland, New Zealand

Major, Karen, k.major@auckland.ac.nz, Team Solutions, Faculty of Education, University of Auckland, Private Bag 9002, Whangarei 0140, New Zealand, (0064) (9) 470 1015, http://www.teamsolutions.ac.nz/

McMurchy-Pilkington, Colleen, c.mcmurchy@auckland.ac.nz , University of Auckland, Te Puna Wananga, Faculty of Education, P B 92601, Symonds Street, Auckland, 1024, New Zealand, Ph 09 623 8899 Extn 48735, Fax 09 623 8897

Miller-Reilly, Barbara, b.reilly@auckland.ac.nz, Mathematics Education Unit; Mathematics Department; University of Auckland; Private Bag 92019; Auckland; New Zealand; Tel: +64 (0)9 3737599 ext 8790; Fax: +64 (0)9 3737457

Oates, Greg, g_oates@math.auckland.ac.nz, Mathematics Education Unit; Department of Mathematics; The University of Auckland; PB 92019; Auckland; New Zealand; Tel: 64 9 373 7599 ext 8605; Fax: 64 9 373 7457

Parris,Alan, pa@linwoodcollege.school.nz, Linwood College, PO Box 24-034, Christchurch 8642 New Zealand, (+64)39820100ext809, http://www.nzamt.org.nz,http://www.laneresearch.co.nz

Porter, Shirley, shirley.porter@boppoly.ac.nz , Ako Awe Student Services, Bay of Plenty Polytechnic, Private Bag 12001, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand, (+64) (0) (7) 5578574, Fax: (+64) (0) (7) 5442386, http://www.boppoly.ac.nz

Rawlins, Peter. p.rawlins@massey.ac.nz, School of Curriculum and Pedagogy, Massey University, Private Bag 11222 Palmerston North. +6463569099 extn 8855

Reilly, Ivan, i.reilly@auckland.ac.nz, University of Auckland School of Mathematical & Information Sciences Department of Mathematics; Mathematics Education Unit; Private Bag 92019; Auckland; New Zealand; Tel: 64 9 3737599 x 8786

Robson, Daphne, robsond@cpit.ac.nz , Mathematics and Statistics, Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology (CPIT), Christchurch, New Zealand, (+64)(3)940 8282

Santos, Silvia, santoss@cpit.ac.nz , Learning Services & Mathematics and Statistics, Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology (CPIT), Christchurch, New Zealand, (+64)(3)940 8005 http://library.cpit.ac.nz/learning_services/maths_support and http://www.cpit.ac.nz/subjects/mathematics_and_statistics

Snape,Tracey; Tracey.snape@canterbury.ac.nz; School of Sciences and Physical Education, College of Education, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Ilam, Christchurch, New Zealand; Telephone: 010 64 3 345 8194; http://www.canterbury.ac.nz/UCResearchProfile/Researcher.aspx?researcher id=4044244

Stevens, Ian, ian.stevens@minedu.govt.nz ,PO Box 1666, Thorndon, Wellington 6140, New Zealand, 04 4637749 (NZ)

Thomas, Mike, m.thomas@math.auckland.ac.nz, Mathematics Education Unit; Department of Mathematics; The University of Auckland; PB 92019; Auckland; New Zealand; Tel: 010 64 9 373 7599 ext 8791; Fax: 010 64 9 373 7457; http://www.math.auckland.ac.nz/~thomas/staff/mt/mt.html

Trinick, Tony, t.trinick@auckland.ac.nz , University of Auckland, Te Puna Wananga, Faculty of Education, P B 92601, Symonds Street, Auckland, 1024, New Zealand, Ph 09 623 8899 Extn 48905, Fax 09 623 8897

Turner, Mark, markt@chch.PlaNet.co.nz, Hillmorton High School; P.O. Box 33 115; Tankerville Road; Christchurch; New Zealand; Tel: +64 3 385 119; Fax:+64 03338 1609. 

Walshaw, Margaret, m.a.walshaw@massey.ac.nz, School of Curriculum and Pedagogy;  Massey University;  Private Bag 11222; Palmerston North; New Zealand; Tel: +64 06 3569099 ext 8782; Fax: +64 06 351 3472.

Watson, Peter peter.watson@aut.ac.nz School of Computing and Mathematical Sciences; Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies; Auckland University of Technology; Private Bag 92006; Auckland 1142; New Zealand; Tel: +64 9 921 9999 ext.8668; Fax: +64 9 921 9944

Wright, Vince, vince@waikato.ac.nz, School Support Services; School of Education; The University of Waikato; PB 3105; Hamilton; New Zealand; Tel: 010 64 7 858 5075 ext 7254; Fax: 010 64 7 858 5217;